The Grand River Conference

GRC announces all-conference softball selections

The Grand River Conference has announced its postseason first-team, second-team, and honorable mention softball honorees for 2023.

Four members of the GRC champion South Harrison Lady Bulldogs were named unanimous first-teamers, in senior Hannah Carter, sophomore Lexi Hunter, and freshmen Ambrey Hunter and Bailey Barnett.

Polo senior pitcher Hanna Vaught was a first-team selection, in addition to Gallatin senior right-hander AnnaBelle Ball.  The other unanimous selection, joining the four South Harrison Bulldogs, Vaught, and Ball, was Trenton sophomore catcher Kaylor Hodge.

The remainder of the first team consists of Gallatin junior infielder Karydon Jones, Maysville senior Elana Clark, Milan junior pitcher Emerson Pauley, and Trenton senior Madi Moore.

Second-team selections include Trenton senior Jena Harris and junior Avery Clark, South Harrison seniors Emma Chamberlin, Saige Bennett, and Abbey Henry, Putnam County juniors Allise Perkins and Jenna Knowles, Gallatin seniors Ashley Feiden and Alex Endicott, Maysville senior Hailey Lemunyon, and Polo sophomore Kendyl Fitzwater and junior Mya Heil.

Four student-athletes were named GRC honorable mention, in Polo junior Emily Schmidt, Milan junior Keagan Eddy, Putnam County sophomore Traylen Brundage, and Trenton senior Emma Roberts.

Gallatin and South Harrison will be representing the GRC in this weekend’s Show-Me Showdown at the Killian Sports Complex in Springfield.  On KGOZ FM 101.7 at 12 noon on Friday, Gallatin will play the LaPlata Bulldogs in the Class 1 quarterfinals, with South Harrison playing Carrollton in a Class 2 quarterfinal at 1:30.