Trenton Middle School announces post-season football award winners

The Trenton Middle School football team has honored Tyler Siemer, Caleb Johnson, and Trevor Murphy as ‘post-season award winners’, for both their work on the field, and leadership shown and and off the field during the fall season.
Named ‘Offensive Player of the Year” was Tyler Siemer, who led the Bulldogs 352 rushing yards.  The ‘physical’ fullback scored six touchdowns this season, averaging over 5 yards per carry.
Caleb Johnson was the 2017 Mr. Football winner, credited with his “leadership skills both on and off the football field”.  Johnson was the starting center for TMS, anchoring the Bulldogs offensive line, and also had a superb game against Maysville, when he earned Defensive Player of the Week honors.  
The TMS Defensive Player of the Year is Trevor Murphy, who led the Bulldogs with 26 tackles, including six for a loss.  He also had three sacks and a forced fumble, while being named Defensive Player of the Week twice.