generic softball logo created by AI

Tri-County Conference announces softball/baseball honors

The Tri-County Conference has announced its first and second teams for softball and baseball for the fall 2023 season.

The softball MVP is LaPlata’s Claire Coy, with Coy’s teammates Whitney Snow and Kohyn Wood named first teamers.  Others on the squad are Aubrey Borgmeyer and Lacey Fisher of Brashear, Jaycee Christensen and Jordan Harrington of Bevier, Kait Farmer of Atlanta, Kinlee Fletcher of Meadville, and Kelsey Frederick of Novinger.

Second team softball selections are highlighted by Linn County’s Mikaela Rojas and the LaPlata trio of Layne Mack, Ashlynn Lewis, and Emmagin Travis.  Others on the team are Lily Crist and Clare Gordon of Green City, Haley Bachman of Bevier, Bailey Watson and Kynleigh Stull of Atlanta, Avery Carter of Novinger, and Heidi Lay of Brashear.

The Tri-County Conference baseball season featured Co-MVP’s, with the honor shared by Green City’s Ty Hall and Bevier’s Blake Williams.  Other first teamers are Landen Teter of Bevier, Atlanta’s Mason Reed, Sawyer Nelson, and Grady Hruska, LaPlata’s Logan Arbuckle, and Brashear’s Cole Erwin and Jack Reeves.

Baseball second team selections include four Green City Gophers in Kaden Johnson, Thaydon Forest, Kaden Hatcher, and Xander Salas, LaPlata’s Tucker Beautte and Auston Lawrence, Bevier’s Joshua Wriedt and Jalin Bachman, Atlanta’s Brody Hatcher and Logan Gladhill, Brashear’s John Higgins and Drew Magruder, and Aiden McNeil of Bucklin/Macon County.