The Grand River Conference

GRC announces All-Conference team selections

High School Basketball Local Sports

With district competition beginning this week, the Grand River Conference announced first-team, second-team, and honorable mention selections over the weekend for the Western and Eastern Divisions.  The GRC champions for 2022-2023 are the Gallatin Bulldogs, with a victory over North Andrew on Saturday, February 11th, and the South Harrison Lady Bulldogs, defeating King City on the same evening.

Here are the GRC All-Conference selections (Unanimous selections in BOLD) 

GRC East: 

Girls 1st Team: 

Hannah Carter – South Harrison

Addy Henke – Princeton

Hanna Vaught – Polo

Mirena King – Trenton

Abigail Molloy – South Harrison

Marian Dabney – Milan

Girls 2nd Team: 

Chloe Gilbert – Polo 

AnnaBelle Ball – Gallatin 

Grace Kelly – Princeton 

Madi Moore – Trenton 

Megan Norris – South Harrison 

Elana Clark – Maysville

Girls Honorable Mention: 

Lily Gentry – Polo 

Kallie Salmon – Gallatin 

Allise Perkins – Putnam County 

Ashley Feiden – Gallatin 

Hallie Chamberlain – South Harrison 

Auburn Cole – Milan 


GRC East: 

Boys 1st Team: 

Dillon Willis – Maysville

Talan Holt – Princeton

Isaac Bird – Gallatin

Payton Feiden – Gallatin

Ahmet Niasse – Milan

Owen Ream – Putnam County

Boys 2nd Team: 

Kobyn Metzger – Maysville 

Clay Evans – Princeton

Kiefer Tolson – Trenton 

Jeremy Bennett – Milan

Jad Cornett – South Harrison 

Maverick Gentry – Polo

Boys Honorable Mention: 

Tanner Evans – Maysville

Brett Hemry – Gallatin

Durk Stout – Gallatin 

Gabe Novak – Trenton 

Trace Riediger – Putnam County 

Gage Gilbert – Polo 


GRC West: 

Girls 1st Team: 

Amelia Wallace – Stanberry

Madison Lillard – North Andrew

Chloe Burnham – St. Joseph Christian

Ella Bowman – St. Joseph Christian

Zoe Tunks – King City

Taryn Hunter – King City

Katelyn Jones – Pattonsburg

Girls 2nd Team: 

Kiley Mattson – Stanberry

Cassidy Brittain – North Andrew

Brylie Brincks – North Andrew

Jayleigh Robins – North Harrison

Jordyn Sterkis – Albany

Kynah Steele – Worth County

Kelsey Crabtree – Pattonsburg

Girls Honorable Mention: 

Katie Angle – Stanberry

Riley Walker – North Andrew 

Kaylee Roberts – King City 

Claire Staley – King City

Ali Brown – Worth County 


GRC West: 

Boys 1st Team: 

Colby McQuinn – Stanberry

Hayden Ecker – North Andrew

Gunner Lawrence – North Andrew

Kemper Cline – Albany

Gage Iddings – Pattonsburg

Tyler New – Worth County

Nick Orscheln – St. Joseph Christian

Boys 2nd Team: 

Braxon Linville – North Andrew

Keygun Johnson – North Harrison

Sam Coin – Pattonsburg

Daltyn Sperry – Pattonsburg

Blakely Eaton – King City 

Cy Carlson – St. Joseph Christian

Johnston Stewart – St. Joseph Christian

Boys Honorable Mention: 

Adam Jensen – Stanberry 

Colby McQueen – Stanberry

Collin Patterson – North Andrew 

Landon Woodward – Pattonsburg

Levi Cassavaugh – Worth County 

Hunter Moss – King City