Southeastern Conference logo

Mizzou to open season hosting ‘Bama; SEC releases 10-game all-conference schedule

Local Sports Mizzou Mizzou Football

The Southeastern Conference will begin a 10-game stretch of all-conference football games on Saturday, September 26th, announcing seven games at mid-afternoon on Monday, before the complete schedule was released live on the SEC Network on Monday night.

Missouri’s ten-game schedule has a significant strength of schedule lean toward the opening stretch, as Nick Saban’s national powerhouse from Alabama will travel to Columbia to take on Mizzou in the season opener on September 26th, with MU’s first road game at Tennessee on October 3rd followed by a trek to Death Valley to play the defending national champion LSU Tigers on October 10th.

Vanderbilt will take on Missouri at Faurot Field in Columbia on October 17th before the Tigers take on SEC East rival Florida in Gainesville on October 24th.

The second five-game stretch for the Tigers, and rookie coach Eliah Drinkwitz, begins with a visit from Kentucky to MU on Halloween, Saturday, October 31st, with an open date on November 7th.  The four-game Saturday stretch to complete the regular season finds powerhouse Georgia at Missouri on November 14th, Missouri at South Carolina on November 21st, Arkansas at Missouri in the Battle Line Rivalry on November 28th, and the Tigers in Starkville, Mississippi to take on Mississippi State on December 5th.

Alabama’s trip to Missouri will be the first for the Crimson Tide since 2012, with Missouri’s trip to Louisiana State the first for the program since 2016.  Also notable is the game against Arkansas, originally scheduled to be played at Arrowhead Stadium in Kansas City, will now be played at Faurot Field in Columbia on November 28th.  Missouri’s newly minted 10-game schedule has MU playing the country’s 3rd, 4th, 5th, and 8th ranked teams from the preseason polls.

Here is the complete 2020 Southeastern Conference football schedule (kickoff times will be announced at a later date):

Saturday, September 26th:

Alabama at Missouri

Florida at Ole Miss

Georgia at Arkansas

Kentucky at Auburn

Mississippi State at LSU

Tennessee at South Carolina

Vanderbilt at Texas A&M

Saturday, October 3rd:

Missouri at Tennessee

Texas A&M at Alabama

Arkansas at Mississippi State

Auburn at Georgia

South Carolina at Florida

Ole Miss at Kentucky

LSU at Vanderbilt

Saturday, October 10th:

Missouri at LSU

Alabama at Ole Miss

Arkansas at Auburn

Florida at Texas A&M

Tennessee at Georgia

Mississippi State at Kentucky

South Carolina at Vanderbilt

Saturday, October 17th:

Vanderbilt at Missouri

Georgia at Alabama

Ole Miss at Arkansas

Auburn at South Carolina

LSU at Florida

Kentucky at Tennessee

Texas A&M at Mississippi State

Saturday, October 24th: (Arkansas, Mississippi State, Texas A&M, Vanderbilt OFF)

Missouri at Florida

Alabama at Tennessee

Auburn at Ole Miss

Georgia at Kentucky 

South Carolina at LSU

Saturday, October 31st: (Florida, Georgia, South Carolina, Tennessee OFF)

Kentucky at Missouri 

Mississippi State at Alabama

Arkansas at Texas A&M

LSU at Auburn

Ole Miss at Vanderbilt

Saturday, November 7th: (Alabama, Auburn, Kentucky, LSU, Ole Miss, Missouri OFF)

Tennessee at Arkansas

Florida vs. Georgia (Jacksonville, FL) 

Vanderbilt at Mississippi State

Texas A&M at South Carolina

Saturday, November 14th: 

Georgia at Missouri

Alabama at LSU

Arkansas at Florida

Auburn at Mississippi State

Vanderbilt at Kentucky

South Carolina at Ole Miss

Texas A&M at Tennessee

Saturday, November 21st:

Missouri at South Carolina

Kentucky at Alabama

LSU at Arkansas

Tennessee at Auburn

Florida at Vanderbilt

Mississippi State at Georgia

Ole Miss at Texas A&M

Saturday, November 28th:

Arkansas at Missouri

Auburn at Alabama

Kentucky at Florida

Georgia at South Carolina

LSU at Texas A&M

Mississippi State at Ole Miss

Tennessee at Vanderbilt 

Saturday, December 5th:

Missouri at Mississippi State

Alabama at Arkansas

Texas A&M at Auburn

Florida at Tennessee

Vanderbilt at Georgia

South Carolina at Kentucky 

Ole Miss at LSU