generic softball logo created by AI

Six Gallatin Bulldogs named first-team All-District

Six players from the Class 1, District 7 champion Gallatin Lady Bulldogs were honored for their postseason play with selections to the All-District first team.

Both of Gallatin pitchers were named first-team, with senior ace AnnaBelle Ball and sophomore Brynn Bird earning the nod, joined in the circle by Polo’s Hanna Vaught and LeBlond’s Kayla Beam.

Gallatin catcher Betty Rogers was a first-teamer, along with Polo’s Mya Heil and North Andrew’s Kinzie Wilmes.

Gallatin’s Alex Endicott leads the outfield selections, in addition to Pattonsburg’s Katelyn Jones, LeBlond’s Ryan Olvera, Stewartsville/Osborn’s Addie Jackson and Polo’s L.J. Norton.

Eight infielders earned first-team status, in Gallatin’s Karydon Jones and Ashley Feiden, North Andrew’s Kelsey Rathbun, Maysville’s Elana Clark, LeBlond’s Olivia Flores, Ella Schwope of Stewartsville/Osborn, Kendyl Fitzwater of Polo, and Wylie McKinnon of King City.

Maysville’s Hailey Lemunyon was the first-team utility and Stewartsville/Osborn’s Jaelin Hahn the at-large honoree.

Named second-team all-district are pitchers Teigan Miller of North Andrew and Rachel Reagan of DeKalb; catchers Sophia Redman of Maysville, Shealyn Pliley of Pattonsburg, and Haven Wright of LeBlond; infielders Channing McBroom of Gallatin, Malia Bell of Polo, Piper Cook of North Andrew, Grace Downing of DeKalb, and Marah Rocha of LeBlond; outfielders Kaylee Roberts of King City and Emersyn Parker of Polo; and utility players Paige Heldenbrand of Gallatin and Jayden Goble of Pattonsburg.

Gallatin won the Class 1, District 7 title with a 6-3 win over Polo.  In the semifinal round, Gallatin avoided the upset bid of Bishop LeBlond, winning 3-2.